Netflix: more like Net-FIX

orangeWithout fanfare (at least not in this house), Netflix’s original TV series, Orange is the New Black, is back for its second season. And good ol’ Netflix knows exactly what the people want; unfortunately, like Doritos, it is not necessarily what we need. As they do with all of their original series, they gave us all episodes of the new season in one big lump. I am well capable of staying up night and day until I finish the season. It is of great concern to my husband and scares my kids, especially because I can not see or hear them when I am in a TV trance.

It is difficult because I have the gene that makes me susceptible to TV addiction.

Tonight I started watching Orange and thought the first two episodes were good, so I continued onto the third when an act of God saved me:

The internet stopped working.

And it didn’t just stop working–according to a Comcast agent, it only stopped in our house, not our neighborhood.
I will try to remember how painless it was to stop watching every episode tonight.
Hard to resist a decent TV show in which the characters are all women and the theme is not romance or fashion.
Hard to resist a decent TV show in which the characters are all women and the theme is not romance or fashion.
While I am free of my addiction, I thought I’d go out and watch some movies.
Anyone know of an all-night movie theater?
(Just to be clear, I am not talking about adult movie theaters.)
Leave a Reply

