The Bad Poet’s Movie Reviews

Movies:

1. The Way, Way Back

Steve Carell, a jerk, the United States of Tara, not so united–

Sam Rockwell, I never recognize thee–

You must be a good actor,

Light movie, nothing astounding, but lots of fun.

2. The Spectacular Now

Coming of age of a girl and a boy,

He drinks alcohol at work, he drinks alcohol at school, he drinks alcohol at home–

But the director told me that he wasn’t an alcoholic, he was a typical teen.

(He was at a film fest, I was there too)

The girl is  whiny and annoying,

The movie made me uncomfortable–

It brought out the latent fuddy-duddy in me

(But my husband thinks she looks like me.)

Leave a Reply

